Call or text (+44) 07887 617558

Addictions

What help is available?

I offer treatment for a wide range of addictive issues, including alcohol and drug addiction, gambling, sex addiction, as well as self-harm and other forms of addictions and compulsions. I have 17 years of experience of working with addicts, including several years within the criminal justice system. I was a drug treatment manager at one of the women's prisons in England in 2004-06, and have developed and facilitated a number drug/alcohol rehabilitation projects over the years.

Appointments take place at my therapy practice in Glossop, High Peak (Derbyshire) around 30-40 minutes drive or a train ride from the centre of Manchester. Online and telephone consultations may be available subject to suitability - please enquire.

Sources of information and support

* 12 step self-help programmes are marked with one star

** Organisations offering residential rehabilitation are marked with two stars.

Alcohol & Drug Addiction

Adfam www.adfam.org.uk

Alcohol Concern www.alcoholconcern.org.uk

Alcoholics Anonymous* (A.A) www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

Cocaine Anonymous* (C.A.) www.ca.org

Crossroads Antigua** www.crossroadsantigua.org

Crystal Meth Anonymous* (C.M.A) www.crystalmeth.org

Marijuana Anonymous* (M.A.) www.marijuana-anonymous.org

Narcotics Anonymous* (N.A.) www.na.org, www.ukna.org

Phoenix Futures** www.phoenix-futures.org.uk

Turning Point www.turning-point.org.uk

Tobacco Addiction

NHS Stop Smoking Service http://smokefree.nhs.uk

Can Stop Smoking (Scotland) www.canstopsmoking.com

Nicotine Anonymous* (N.A.) www.nicotine-anonymous.org

Gambling Addiction

Gamcare www.gamcare.org.uk

Debtors Anonymous* (D.A.) www.debtorsanonymous.org

Gamblers Anonymous* (G.A.) www.gamblersanonymous.org,

www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk, www.gascotland.org

Gordon House** www.gordonhouse.org.uk

Eating Disorders

National Centre for Eating Disorders www.eating-disorders.org.uk

Anorexia Nervosa & Associated (Eating) Disorders* (ANAD) www.anad.org

Overeaters Anonymous* www.oa.org, www.oagb.org

Family Support & Co-dependency

Adult Children of Alcoholics* (ACOA) www.adultchildren.orgwww.acauk.org

Al-Anon/ Alateen* www.al-anon.org, www.al-anonuk.org.uk

Co-Dependents Anonymous* (CODA) www.codependents.org

Co-Dependents of Sex Addicts* (COSA) www.cosa-recovery.org  Gam-Anon* www.gamanon.org.uk

Sexual Addiction

Sex Addicts Anonymous* (SAA) www.sexaa.org

Sex & Love Addicts Anonymous* (SLAA) www.slaafws.org

Sexaholics Anonymous* (SA) www.sa.org

Self-help resources

Wired In - Online community for people recovering from drug and alcohol addictions, their families and friends, as well as addiction practitioners

EFT Universe - main EFT website with free self-help information and numerous articles and case studies on topic of addiction

Uncommon Forum - a psychology and self-help forum with a popular thread on Addictions